Pathos…

23 Aug

The Ancient Greeks never wrote an obituary after someone died. they just asked one question.

Did he live with passion???

4 Responses to “Pathos…”

  1. A. Irvin August 23, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    This is a good one. I mentioned the aspect of living fully (passionately) so that when the last day comes – we are satisfied that we have truly LIVED (versus basic existence). There were several people who disagreed with me! They feel that mere existence is enough, and that we should try to find happiness in that simple fact. I am grateful for existence . . . but I believe we are here to explore and interact with the world, develop our minds, learn, and relate with others. For me, living with passion makes the difference between living and existing.

    • Dimitra Calitri August 24, 2011 at 7:51 am #

      I personally agree with you fully my friend. Each man is born with purpose!!! And as Mae West once said “”You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.”

      • marian September 3, 2011 at 3:04 am #

        Cheers! your posts on “Pathos” reflect all that I am and would speak out about specially living passionately, whatever I do it is with ownership, pride and passion however small or big it may be and You can do it only only once in that moment of time, you may do it not so right or you may do it just right, so once is enough!

      • Dimitra Calitri September 5, 2011 at 10:21 am #

        I find great comfort in my being to know that souls like yours walk this earth Marian dear friend.

Comments are closed.